MAIN • JOHN T. CULLEN

GALLEY CITY

MY NONFICTION

MY FICTION

MY POETRY

IMPRINT

ONLINE SINCE 1996

SHOP-SUPPORT

ABOUT great reading from San Diego/Coronado/European mystery suspense thriller crime historical author John T. Cullen - read half free/try-buy the whole book for the price of a cup of coffee

MAIN    ABOUT    HELLO

CLICK & READ

Pick one, click one, start reading…

Terror in My Arms

click to start reading click to start reading Terrifying psycho suspense thriller as brilliant computer geek female takes a break and rediscovers her love life—with absolutely the last guy on earth. Run while you can! Does she listen? No… reads like one of those incomparable 1980s/90s suspense movies in the tradition of Sea of Love, Blink, and Shattered.

Lethal Journey

click to start reading click to start reading Closely based on detailed historical analysis (book title: Dead Move) of the notorious 1892 true crime that became an instant national sensation. The Beautiful Stranger's mysterious, violent death lives on in the famous ghost legend of Room 3327 at the world-famous Hotel del Coroando near sunny San Diego.

Doctor Night (Orbital Sniper)

click to start reading click to start reading My Ian Fleming/James Bond homage: sprawling, global espionage and action thriller in a near future world run by corporations and their private armies. Super agent James Gray to the rescue: "Anything goes with Gray." Gorgeous sidekicks include Agent Miranda Coldstream of MI-X.

Airport Novel

click to start reading click to start reading This is one you want to read on a long plane trip, or at home by the fireplace, or on the beach sizzling on your towel. It is a historical suspense novel. Background is war and peace 1942-1992. A wealthy Parisian countess goes on a global journey to frame the story of her European military nurse mother and U.S. Navy spy father during World War Two and the ensuing Cold War. She was abandoned as a war orphan in Siberia, adopted by a wealthy Parisian family, and now seeks the truth about her own past.

CON2: The Generals of October

click to start reading click to start reading Near future political thriller. In a divided and desperate U.S.A., a Second Constitutional Convention leads to a coup d'etat by the Hotel Generals and their corporate handlers.

Have Blue

click to start reading click to start reading Have Blue was the actual U.S. Government code name of the top secret F117-A development project in 1970s Burbank, California at the Lockheed Skunk Works. A techno-romantic thriller, fiction wrapped around key history.

Girl, Unlocked (Neon Blue)

click to start reading click to start reading Young female DEA Special Agent Laurel 'Blue' Humboldt in deadly coast-to-coast battle of guns, wits, and razor blades with a major drug ring while she sorts out the questions in her love life in a steamy triangle between handsome San Diego millionaire John Connor and ravishing Detective Martha Yee.

Valley of Seven Castles—A Luxembourg Thriller

click to start reading click to start reading Sizzles with the characters & pacing of 2003 Bourne Identity flick starring Matt Damon and Franka Potente, total update on the Robert Ludlum novel, borrows the 1915 structure of John Buchan's archetypal classic The Thirty-Nine Steps, which led to not one but two of Alfred Hitchcock's most famous thriller movies. Like many of my thriller novels, cogent underlying Progressive political subtext.

TOP

= Mystery Novel (.us) =

Classic Suspense and Thriller Fiction by acclaimed U.S./European author John T. Cullen, a San Diego and Coronado writer who splits his time between the U.S. and Europe (dual U.S./E.U. citizenships). Over 100,000 words free on this site. Each novel read half/try-buy, innovative Bookstore Metaphor. More info soon. Site is heavily under construction but will be finished soon. Thanks for your interest and patience—enjoy a great read; something for everyone under the broad umbrella of mystery suspense thriller crime fiction.

"I Could See the Movie In My Head The Whole Time"

Reader Consensus: "I Can't Stop Reading. Got Any More Like This?"

intellectual property warning